Snippet Sunday 1/17/2016

I’m back at it again. This is a little excerpt from a WIP that has been in working for three years now. It has to come to an end sooner or later. Right?

Anyway…Jake is a politician with a very dark past and future. Since we are in the political season…well; read and enjoy. 

A typical Iowa night, cold and snowing; typical I say for January. The forecast was for two to three inches to fall before sunrise. When I first arrived at the hall, it looked like there was already an inch on the ground. Still,  a very large crowd was here to hear me speak.

     The hall was decorated just as I asked it to be. Red, white, and blue streamers were everywhere. The balloons with my campaign slogan on them;  “Patterson for the People!” lined the top of the hall ready to be dropped at the end of my speech. I sensed the energy of this crowd more than  I did the night before. Before I knew it, I was finishing my speech a few minutes ahead of schedule.

19 thoughts on “Snippet Sunday 1/17/2016

  1. I am really looking forward to this book, Mike. I’m glad you’re working on it again.

    And guess what? I finally had salmon!! Cooked by a chef in a restaurant. It couldn’t compare to the platter of filet mignon in Burgundy wine sauce beside it, but it was good! 🙂 Ahh, the joys of hubby’s company’s Christmas party dinner – served family style.

Leave a Reply

