Snippet Sunday 4/19/15

Well, I’m back on the horse again!! Gearing up for some serious writing this summer. No work equals plenty of idol time.

So, here is a little of a WIP…might change name again; was originally “The Distorted Trail”. I might change it again! 🙂 Please enjoy.

The hall was decorated just as I asked it to be. Red, white, and blue streamers were everywhere. The balloons with my campaign slogan on them;  “Patterson for the People!” lined the top of the hall ready to be dropped at the end of my speech. I sensed the energy of this crowd more then I did in the one the night before. Before I knew it, I was finishing my speech a few minutes ahead of schedule.

8 thoughts on “Snippet Sunday 4/19/15

  1. He’s fully absorbed in his speech and the crowd’s enthusiasm and we are absorbed right along with it. Good job.

Leave a Reply

