Snippet Sunday 4/6/14

This is a continuation from last weeks snippet. It’s from my WIP Why “Moore?” Nancy, the main character, displays some questionable behavior in front of her best friend Tamara…see last weeks snippet. So enjoy the continuation…

Snapping out of her daze, Nancy realized what she had done; lipstick allover her face, at her own doing. “Oh my god, what did I do? Tamara, what did I do? Help me get this off quickly!”

“You really whacked out Nancy. What were you thinking of?”

Nancy wasn’t concerned so much about the why it happened at this point. She knew that class started in about fifteen minutes and she needed to get the lipstick off her face now.

Working together, they hurriedly got the lipstick off. For Nancy s sake, no one else entered the bathroom and seen this questionable behavior of a normally stable young woman.

Stay tune next week when you’ll hear the crusty old umpire holler…” You’re out!!”

Peace out!

 

15 thoughts on “Snippet Sunday 4/6/14

  1. This is my first visit to your snippets, and I was quickly hooked in. The opening sentences peaked my curiosity. I’m interested to see how that lipstick got all over her.

Leave a Reply

