Snippet Sunday 1/12/14

It’s been a  long time since I did a post from my WIP…”The Distorted Trail.” I wanted to add this little descriptive opening to the beginning of my work. I’d like some feed back please.

A typical Iowa night; cold and snowing. Typical that is for January. The forecast was for two to three inches overnight. When we first arrived at the hall, it looked like there was already an inch on the ground. Still, a large crowd was inside ready to hear me speak.

Stay tuned next week when you’ll hear the scrubby wino holla…”Hey dude, let me hold a dolla.”

Peace out

6 thoughts on “Snippet Sunday 1/12/14

Leave a Reply

