Six Sentence Sunday

Yes, I’m a little late with this one…but oh well, my blog my timing 🙂 Here is the first six from my WIP “The Distorted Trail.”

Jake Patterson is the presidential candidate and he is campaigning in Iowa.

       “Patterson for the People!” Yes, it sounds very cliché, but it’s catchy and keeps my name on peoples minds.  The very partisan crowd claps and a few earsplitting whistles sound out in the background.  An older woman in the crowd starts chanting loudly, “Patterson for the people!” Do I need to think of something more inventive, more stylish? No, I like it.

Leave a Reply

