Six Sentence Sunday 11/25/12

Jake calls Tex after hanging up with Susan. He wants him to help in covering up a lie. The conversation starts…

“Tex, I need a favor.” “Sure boss, what can I do for you?” The conversation starts out so innocently, although I’m sure Tex knows what is coming next. “I had a call from someone, well actually a text message Tex, and I had to hang up on Susan. I told her it was an emergency. I called her back and told her that it was you that sent me the text telling me that dinner was ruined for me.

Excerpt taken from a WIP,  “The Distorted Trail”

Stay tune next week, when you’ll hear the mangled mummy holla, “Hey big man, let me hold a dolla!”

4 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday 11/25/12

Leave a Reply

