Six Sentence Sunday 11/11/12

After Jake hangs up with Nancy, he must now think of something to explain away the “emergency” call to his wife.  Here is an excerpt from my WIP  “The Distorted Trail.” Please enjoy.

An hour went by, thinking that Susan would call me back, but she didn’t. I’m glad that she didn’t, giving me time to think of what I could tell her about this so called “emergency.” I had to think of something good, and fast. I might as well do a preemptive call to her. This was unusual, I told her it was an emergency that I had, and  she didn’t call me back. Why, I wonder?

Stay tune next week when you’ll hear the crusty old choir directer say, “Hey big man let me hold a dolla!”

Peace

Leave a Reply

