Bragging

Me and my granddaughter Kensie got on the subject of bragging yesterday and a little today. Is bragging wrong? Is that question philosophical enough to be put out in the blogosphere? Well, perhaps to many it is not. But since this is my blog, and I control the content, see writing in pain post, we will look at bragging and whether or not a little of it is wrong or not.

First,  I’m assuming we must get the legal definition of the word brag. Boastful being the operative word in the definition. So, ok maybe bragging about something isn’t such a good idea. You have something today, it could be gone tomorrow.

So for now on, I’m going to try to be more careful when bragging, boasting, discussing items that I have that I’m pleased with. For instance, “I’m very happy with the performance of my new Mustang.” “My new MacBook is working at optimal performance.” “How should I spend this small fortune I won on the lotto?” It surely will take a little getting used to but I think I can change my vocabulary so it doesn’t sound like I’m bragging.

My granddaughter Kensie, whom with I am proud of very pleased with, just started a blog. Take the time to go welcome her. Her link is at the top of this post.

Peace

9 thoughts on “Bragging

  1. I shall “boast” a bit on this post and tell you that we made your CHILI recipe last weekend and it was wonderful! (and since there are just the two of us….we had plenty to freeze for later!) Thanks for sharing your recipe! paula

  2. Hey, I love your new blog look! Much easier to read.

    I have a pizza, and swiss cheese, and caramels with creams centers, and you don’t. Nah-nah-na-nah-na. 😛 <-sticking tongue out. Is that bragging? I really don't have any of those things. Just some Swiss cheese in the fridge. I don't have anything to brag about other than I have great friends who I've met here at WordPress – with you in my top five (which I never rank). 🙂

Leave a Reply

