Quick Easy Tuna Salad

Years ago my mother told me that when she was pregnant with me she wold eat tuna salad a lot, and that could be the cause of me enjoying tuna salad 24-7. Pizza and tuna salad are the only two things that probably could be on my diet everyday. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hell, I wouldn’t mind just having an IV tube hooked up and let them feed me that way with those two foods.

To the task at hand. My tuna consist of most ingredients you normally would find in most tuna salads. However, I do add a few spices, and the tuna I select is the one that I use EVERY time. I will not make tuna salad without it.

Great Tuna

It has to be in sunflower oil. I don’t know why, but it gives it a richer-fuller taste. So, start with that. Then add these ingrediants

  1. Onion
  2. Hard boiled egg
  3. Mayonnaise

Now for the seasoning. TaDa drum roll please…someone please give me a drum roll. Drummer, are you back there? Oh well, with or without the drummer here we go.

Go a head Mrs. Dash. Take a bow, you deserve it. You worked hard today. Great show!
Old Bay, Old Bay, what more can I say? Take a bow too!

Finish with a little bit of pepper for flavor and there you have it. Get some toast, some cheese of your liking (swiss for me) put that samwich together and you have a great tasting lunch. TADA!!

11 thoughts on “Quick Easy Tuna Salad

  1. First, you’re almost out of Old Bay – go get some more. I enjoy a tuna salad sandwich, but what I do might freak you out. I’m good with all of your ingredients, and the bread must be toasted, but I add baby sweet peas to mine (frozen, thawed – not canned). There’s something about those cold, bursting little green bombs when you eat them. I like lettuce and tomato, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

