“look”

A fellow blogger, and I’ll call her a friend introduced me to the “look” tag it game. Hope I’m saying this right Maggie 🙂 Anyway, so I found the word “look”, and showed a little of my manuscript that was before and after. Amicia  if you want to get involved, and others that read this post can do this too. It’s kinda the longer version of Six Sentence Sunday. Maggie help me out if this isn’t correct.

Background: Presidential candidate Jake Patterson just got finished addressing the Chamber Of Commerce and is making his way out of the building.

 Down off the platform into the crowd I go. The crowd is very friendly. No planted anti-Patterson folk here to disrupt what has been a very good day on the trail. “You have my vote.”, an older man yells out from about ten feet away. I make my way towards him extending my hand. We shake hands for what seems a minute. “And your name is?” “Sam…Sam Taylor!”, the man shouts for me to hear over the loud crowd. “Nice to meet you Sam, and thanks for your support. I can really use a lot of people like you. Thanks again.” 

   

      Piercing blue eyes are the focal point on Patterson’s face. They are gripping, having a mesmerizing affect on people who meet him. He is charming to the point of being obnoxiously nice, no doubt helping him get his way through life.

 

     A female voice from behind catches my attention. “Can I get a picture please Mr. Patterson?”  Turning and noticing a middle age woman maybe in her early forties holding a camera in her hand; with a smile on my face, “Sure, why not.”  Always smiling, that’s what my campaign manager has told me from the start. Tex told me, “If you look happy, you probably are happy.” Tex, my campaign manager has his Doctorate in Political Science from Texas Tech University. Although he is from Nebraska, and his real name is Tim Long, I started calling him Tex from the time I interviewed him and seen his education. At that time he was going to be Tex.

 

     A flash from the camera startles me. Wow, I forgot about the picture.  Who was in it with me? Was I smiling? Of course I was.

 

     When was the Ken going to endorse me? He hasn’t publicly indorsed any of us yet. Shit, I wish I knew now; if not me who was it going to be? If I had to, I could change my campaign strategy, but come on give me some time.

 

     “Mr. Patterson.” a voice called out from the left of me. Another photo wanted. An extremely attractive blond holding a camera up, I presume waiting for my approval. “Can I get a picture with you Mr. Patterson?” “Please, call me Jake.” “Tex, would you mind taking a photo of me and this lovely young lady?”

 

     The pretty lady smiled with approval at my flattering comment. I knew she was in her forties, but she could pass for thirty easy. Wearing a sky blue dress, barley covering her knees, leaving so much for the imagination to wonder.

 

3 thoughts on ““look”

Leave a Reply

