Salmon and Carrots…Mmmmmm, Tasty!

What a great plate!

It’s been a while since I made  salmon. I love the taste of it, provided that it is cooked right. There are so many salmon recipes on the net to choose from. I usually stick with a few that are not bogged down with lots of ingredients.

This recipe calls for just a few ingrediants. I like my list short and sweet. Start with a nice piece of salmon; how large of a piece depends on you. The size I’m using is a pound and a half, with the skin taken off the bottom.

Now, the first thing I do is rinse the salmon off with cold cold water. Why? I never really knew why I did it. It just seemed like the right thing to do. When you are in doubt about something, google it. 🙂 Rinse!

I then take cayenne pepper; just as much as you need for the heat you want, and sprinkle a little over the top. Along with the pepper, use a little Mrs. Dash and Old Bay seasoning, to taste.

The Big Three!

Take a fork and poke holes all over the top of the salmon after that. It seems to allow that pepper and other spices to sink into the meat of the fish while cooking.

Just fork it. 🙂

What’s a dish without butter? A dish without butter is like a day without sunshine. Throw a few globs of butter on top of that fish. How much is a glob you ask? How healthy do you want this dish? lol

Next slice a red pepper into slivers and space them out over the salmon as shown in the pic.

Oh my, and now for some cheese!!! What kinda cheese you ask? Some grated parmesan is then sprinkled over the top of the pepper slivers. If I’m not mistaken, I found this recipe while looking for a parmesan cheese recipe.

Finally, sprinkle a little cayenne pepper over the cheese and throw that bad boy in the oven! When is it done? Well, depends on how big a piece you have. Here’s some guidance.

Before
After

The carrots are from this recipe. Enjoy!

Great choice Mike lol

Hope you find this meal to your liking. Many more to come. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Salmon and Carrots…Mmmmmm, Tasty!

  1. I would love this but I’m allergic to nightshades (peppers, tomatoes, potatoes, and eggplant) which means no peppers, cayenne, Old Bay. It really sounds good though

  2. This looks delicious, but I’ve never eaten salmon. I grew up eating the fish my dad caught and brought home – bluegill, crappie, perch, walleye. I don’t enjoy tuna, and I don’t like fish with a strong fishy taste. So what do you think, Mike? Would I like this? Shall I give it a go?

Leave a Reply

