Olive Garden…A semi-Hit

Well, Olive Garden gets to be the focus of my second food critique of eating establishments.

Easy to find! πŸ™‚

Olive Garden restaurent is in most cities now, so popular that if you can’t find it, well google it then! πŸ™‚

Anyway, 430 or so Sunday afternoon me and my wife went to have a late lunch, early dinner. I was in the mood for pasta to get my carb coma on. We got seated right away; but wow…this is 0 for the last 2 for a good waitress! Two words…scatter brain 😦 We waited at least 10 minutes before we were even seen. Got our menus dropped off to us and she took off like a bat out of hell.

Oh, by the way…like I said I was in the mood for pasta so I remember that they had unlimited pasta but didn’t know anything about it. I didn’t see it on the menu at all.

So when miss SB i’ll call her came back around, I asked her about it and she said oh yeah, let me go get you a menu for that. Well duh, shouldn’t they all be together? Well no, thats a separate menu which SB claims people have been stealing off the tables. Now why would that be? Who knows.

Finally…the right menu!

So I order the Whole Wheat Linguine with the Chianti Three Meat Sauce. And since I got a choice of either soup or salad, I was going for the soup!! Chicken Gnocchi soup for me…oh yeah!!

Actually Tasty
Nice and hot, very tasty!!

I had also the pleasure of having some of my wife’s Ravioli .

Had a bite of this too:)

So for the ratings…lets start with the service. I’m sorry for miss SB, but service gets a πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of five. I’m hoping next place we get a good waitress. As a side note…I did get a second bowl of soup and asked to get some fresh parmesan cheese sprinkled on it. Well, some on the soup, some on my lap! WTF!!

Food I’ll give a πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5. Everything was cooked great. Tasty and hot!!

Price…well we got out of there spending less then $25. I’m happy about that. Price… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Over all rating for Olive Garden on this visit today is ta da

a πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ just because of the great food.

Rate your last visit!

2 thoughts on “Olive Garden…A semi-Hit

Leave a Reply

