Logan’s Steak House, A Critique (1)

I never thought that I would be providing an actual critique on an eating establishment. However, I figure since I enjoy eating and know what good food taste like (obviously), and been to many restaurants around the world…why wouldn’t I be one to provide an honest critique of an eating establishment.

I have ate at Logan’s before, only once. I guess I should have started then, but didn’t. Oh well, time to start now.

Very easy to find.

This steakhouse is over off of southwest drive and winters freeway. Easy to see…so for for ease in finding, I’m going to give it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of five smiles.

Me and my wife went in around 2 in the afternoon…wasn’t crowded at all. This might be the best time to go in. As we were leaving, it got a little crowded.

Anyway, one thing I still can’t get use to is the freaking peanuts on the floor. I guess that’s just one of those things you have to deal with if you go. 😦

Peanuts on floor…I don’t like this!!

It just gives it an unclean appearance.

Our waitress finally gets to us…who has the personality of an ice cube! No personality, kinda like me πŸ™‚ We had ordered waters each for our beverage Β because we remember from last time they were expensive. Although our waitress was timely, her personality just sucked. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ two smiles out of five.

We both ordered from the $7.99 menu, which to me is Logan’s best selling point.

Great prices!!

Those prices are great! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ 5 out of 5 smiles for the prices! However, when we did get our food, well It wasn’t quit right. I ordered a small ribeye with a baked potato and cole slaw. My wife ordered the same, except she got a salad instead. I ordered my steak medium well, and it was WELL DONE!!

Steak was WELL WELL Done! I wanted medium well!

Both out potatoes were barely warm. We sent them back! As you can also see, they put enough butter and sour cream on my potato for two of them. Food I give πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Last time I was there it was better. Maybe it’s a hit and miss! I missed this time.

So, my overall rating to Logan’s on this trip is πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of five. That is strictly because of the price!! I hope the food next time is better. If you have been to Logan’s and want to give me your feedback, please do.

HAPPY EATING πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Logan’s Steak House, A Critique (1)

  1. We ate at Logan’s a couple of weeks ago and everytime we’ve gone it’s been a great dining experience. Mike and I love to eat peanuts and throw them on the floor – that’s the best part sometimes about going, lol. Our wait staff has been good to me, lots of pretty girls, and they’ve always seemed to discount our ticket somehow – like not charge us for the drinks or appetizers – so we always took that as an establishment custom that we honor by throwing some extra money on the tip. Although Julie & I eat out, there is no way we come cose to you and Irene so I take it that your standards for eating out are higher. Love the steaks there too, Julie usually gets her steaks well-done and my medium-rare means that both meals get finished by me sometimes!

    Just face the fact that your a grouchy customer Mike, “your slip is hanging” and rubbing off on the staff! lol.

    1. Sorry, it didn’t take my first comment.

      Julie and I love going to Logan’s Steakhouse. We’ve never really had a bad experience and Michael and I love eating peanuts! So you know we love throwing them on the floor! Lil competition isn’t a bad thing. You ordered from the same specialty menu we like to pick our selections from. Good prices! The food has been great for us. All our steaks have been great. Julie’s steak is a well-done order everytime and it tastes good too – I always get the leftovers.
      We eat out a good many times but nothing like you and Irene so I think your standards are a bit higher than ours.
      As far as the wait staff, love the pretty waitresses, and our service has never been real bad; sometimes our order takes forever to get to our table but they’ve always been friendly. I can see that if you put a grumpy old fish at a table sometimes that grumpy old thang stinks up the hold place – your slip is hanging Mike and your infecting them all! lol.

      1. My first time there the food was great…not this time though. Like I said, it’s a hit and miss I guess. I’ll sure critique the next visit, which I will try steak again. i’m thinking steakhouse, WTF can’t they get a steak right? And barely warm baked potatoes…no bueno. Thanks for the feedback amigo!

Leave a Reply

