“Music” Monday with Donald Fagen

It’s “Music” Monday! Well, I thought I might share a little information about one of my favorite artist, Donald Fagen.  Who you might ask; yes Donald Fagen. Well to most he would be known as part of the rock band Steely Dan.

Steely Dan is known for great hits such as “Do It Again” off their first album, “Rikki Don’t Lose That Number”, and one of my favorites http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FWfQTY_K-_o  “Aja” off the album with same name.

Despite great success with the group Steely Dan, Fagen also I have found has put together some great solo material which I have listened to through out the last few years. So, my charge to you is if you like Steely Dan, go listen to Fagens solo material also. I’m sure you will enjoy it.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Donald_Fagen – Steely_Dan

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m_ii9j7XPPY

One thought on ““Music” Monday with Donald Fagen

  1. Well I lean more to the broadway musicals. I have seen many such as …Cats, The King and I which was probably my favorite …also Chorus Line … No No Nannette …and many more. I would advise any one who can, to go see a good Broadway show. It is well worth the money and a wonderful experience.

Leave a Reply

